Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

ALUC adopts six land use plans for county airports


Last updated 12/15/2006 at Noon

SAN DIEGO — On December 4 the Airport Land Use Commission adopted the Airport Land Use Compatibility Plans (ALUCPs) for six of the region’s 16 airports, specifically Agua Caliente, Borrego Valley, Fallbrook, Jacumba, Ocotillo and Ramona. Each of these airports is owned and operated by the County of San Diego.

These six plans are the first to be adopted since state law mandated the Airport Authority Board to serve as the Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC) for San Diego County. The role of the ALUC is to protect public health, safety and welfare by ensuring orderly development of airport...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 01/05/2021 09:03