Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

LAFCO slates 12 fire departments for county fire agency


Last updated 5/17/2007 at Noon

San Diego County’s Local Agency Formation Commission has tentatively approved the inclusion of 12 fire departments, including the DeLuz Volunteer Fire Department, for inclusion in Phase I of the reorganization of structural fire protection and emergency medical services in the unincorporated area of San Diego County.

Although LAFCO voted 6-1 May 7 to approve the 12 fire agencies and volunteer fire departments for Phase I and to authorize latent powers for fire protection and emergency medical services within a zone of the county’s special district covering regional communications, the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020