Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Tickets available for Music Society's 30th anniversary season


Last updated 9/7/2007 at Noon

Classical music lovers have the opportunity to purchase season subscriptions and single tickets for each concert of Fallbrook Music Society’s upcoming 30th anniversary season.

Longtime patrons and new attendees alike will find the 30th anniversary season features an exciting and unique variety of performances with world-class artists, returning friends, brilliant ensembles and favorite chamber works.

The five symphony concerts of the 2007-2008 season will provide a delightful variety of listening experiences. Beginning on Sunday, September 30, the lively season opener features the world-renowned Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra from Budapest, conducted by Janos Rolla.

The acclaimed Camerata Ireland will make a return engagement to Fallbrook on March 30, led by conductor and famed pianist Barry Douglas. Douglas’ vision was to forge the legacy of generations of Irish musicians into a young, vibrant orchestra and carry the vision of a new island of Ireland to the world.

A Fallbrook area favorite, Redlands Symphony Orchestra will present three concerts this season, which culminates on May 25 with a triumphant tribute to “America the Beautiful,” highlighting the works of the great American composers. In this performance, conductor Jon Robertson will pay tribute to the 30th anniversary of the Music Society by personally performing “Rhapsody in Blue” with the orchestra.

Another season highlight is a new, Christmas concert on December 7 with the Aulos Ensemble from New York featuring soprano Julianne Baird. Across the country, this “Baroque Christmas” concert tour has become an essential part of holiday celebrations.

The second season of the Virtuoso Series offers another unique experience in music and culture. On October 21, incomparable maestro of the classical guitar Angel Romero, one of the most sought-after musicians of his generation, will delight the audience with the rhythmic music of Spain and Latin America.

On January 20, the awe-inspiring Italian Saxophone Quartet promises to energize listeners with a wide variety of original, exhilarating compositions.

While subscribers receive savings and enjoy the convenience of reserved seating, those wishing to buy single tickets will find excellent seats still available. All symphony concerts are held in the beautiful 532-seat Bob Burton Center for the Performing Arts, an exceptional performing arts center located at 2400 South Stage Coach Lane in Fallbrook.

Subscriptions and single tickets are available for all five symphony concerts as well as the Virtuoso Series and the Christmas concert. Symphony patrons may visit the Music Society’s Web site,, to purchase their season or single tickets online.

“With this convenient service, our patrons will find it easier and more convenient to obtain information about concerts and purchase their tickets,” says Judy Siodmak, marketing representative for the Music Society.

The Web site offers additional information about each concert in the Fallbrook Music Society’s 2007-2008 symphony season, community involvement activities and much more.

Tickets, additional information and season schedules are also available through the Music Society’s box office at (760) 451-8644.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/24/2021 07:52