Hot Summer Nights awards presented at Perris


Last updated 10/11/2007 at Noon

PERRIS — More than 200 individuals were on hand Saturday, September 29, to attend the award presentations for the Hot Summer Nights racing series at Perris Raceway. In addition to the awards, there was a raffle and dinner was served.

Hot Summer Nights was held between June and September. Dozens of area youth competed during this racing series, ranging in age from 4 to late teens.

On the Pee Wee track there were 14 different classes based on the size of the bikes being ridden. First place finishers included Ian Sirrs, Cannon Murphy, Christian O’Conner, Seth Tovar, Cody Schowen, Tommy Looper, Curtis Craigmyle, Dale Rouse and Kyle Campbell.

Manuel Moreno and Joshua Garcia finished first in two classes. The bikes were 50cc and 65cc two- and four-stroke machines.

Fallbrook rider Caleb Battle took first place in the four-stroke stock category for 4- to 6-year-olds. Battle stayed at or near the top of the standings most of the series.

The Hot Summer Nights series was held on Saturdays over the summer months and a great riding experience and family fun was enjoyed by all who participated. Competition was strong with an emphasis on improving technique. Most of the young riders will move up in class over the next few months.

For more information and complete standings in the Hot Summer Nights series visit


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021