Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Little Scholars participants selected as All Americans


Last updated 6/12/2008 at Noon

Pop Warner Little Scholars on the academic All American team include (back row, from left) President Allan Brassard, Logan Genduso, Joel Maddock, Connor McClelland, Clayton Dale, Tucker Fleischmann, Micah Marroquin, Devon Alkema, Tribe coach Mark Thomas, (front row, from left) Amanda Russell, Andrea Stofko, Chase Carpenter, Kainin MacDonald, Jacob Smyth, Alexander McCarty and Zeke Young. (Not pictured: Jonathan Espinosa, Nolan Fowlie, Patrick Lape, Emanual Juarez, Isaac Ratz, James Ratcliff, Nathan Benner, Alec Whitson and Madison Fowlie.)

FALLBROOK — Fourteen Fallbrook Pop Warner participants have been selected by Pop Warner Little Scholars program for the academic All American teams. They were chosen in the top two percent out of 410,000 children nationwide.

To qualify for the award the applicants must carry a 3.95 GPA or higher, have outstanding citizenship evaluations and do various volunteer activities in their communities.

The coaches and parents are very proud of the kids and congratulate them for a job well done. The program emphasizes the importance of academics, good citizenship and sportsmanship as well as good...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/30/2022 06:54