Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

VOTE 2008 Campaigns underway


Last updated 9/4/2008 at Noon

Candidates have emerged and are gearing up for Election Day, November 4. The San Diego County Registrar of Voters reports that 684 applications have been processed and 662 individuals have qualified as candidates for seats throughout the county.

In an effort to provide Village News readers with a glimpse into the qualifications and platform of each of the 46 candidates who wish to serve the greater Fallbrook community, a series of articles will introduce these individuals and give each an opportunity to field pertinent questions.

This series will feature a question-and-answer format and focus on national, state and community issues that affect Fallbrook area residents.

In addition to candidates new to the political arena, incumbents seeking reelection will be given an opportunity for reintroduction and afforded a chance to provide voters with their views on current topics.

The series will endeavor to disclose how various candidates are poised on political issues in order to provide voters with as much information as possible in order to make well-informed decisions.

The series will feature the following candidates:

US Representative – 49th Congressional District

Lars R. Grossmith, Libertarian

Robert Hamilton, Democrat

Darrell Issa, Republican

State Assembly – 66th District

Grey Kenneth Frandsen, Democrat

Kevin Jeffries, Republican

Fallbrook Union High School District Board

Frank Cerda

Sharon L. Koehler

Fallbrook Union Elementary School Board

Lisa Masten

Anne M. Renshaw

Bonsall Union School District Board

Richard Olson

Sylvia “Grandma” Tucker

Vallecitos School Board

No candidates have filed.

Fallbrook Healthcare District Board

Barbara A. Mroz

Fallbrook Public Utility District Board – Seat No. 1

Bert Hayden

Fallbrook Public Utility District Board – Seat No. 2

Keith Battle

Archie McPhee

Fallbrook Public Utility District Board – Seat No. 3

Don B. McDougal

Fallbrook Community Planning Group

Michele Bain

Jim Bowen

Harry Christiansen

John Crouch

Jean Dooley

Donna Gebhart

Jackie Heyneman

Roy Moosa

James Oenning

Isaac Perez

Chuck Sanacore

Stephen Smith

Jack F. Wood

Morro Hills Community Service District Board

Kenneth Buccellato

Thomas Harrington

North County Fire Protection District Board

Ruth “Ruthie” Harris

Wayne S. Hooper

Richard Olson

Paul Schaden

Rainbow Water Municipal Water District – Division No. 1

Gerald R. Walson

Rainbow Water Municipal Water District – Division No. 2

Jack Griffiths

Sheri Leigh Rumble

Rainbow Community Planning Group

Jim Anderson

Julio Avila

Bob Cheatham

William Crocker

Keith Flanagan

Paul Georgantas

Clell “Bud” Swanson

R.J. Trotter

To comment on this article online, visit


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/04/2022 12:14