Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

La Paloma's new student government announced


Last updated 10/23/2008 at Noon

La Paloma

FALLBROOK — The votes are in! There is a new government at La Paloma Elementary School.

The Student Council officers for the 2008-2009 school year are President Adam Z., Vice President Kendall M., Secretary Haley G., Treasurer Jimmy J. and Governor Stephanie R.

Each year, those interested in running for Student Council submit petitions filled with signatures of students to the vice principal. Once the petitions have been turned in on time and accepted, the students post their “candidate statements” in the quad.

“The school was covered with banners, posters and flyers,” said Vic...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/27/2022 22:25