Supervisors appoint board for pest control district


Last updated 6/26/2017 at Noon

Nicholas Bozick, Gregory Kamin, Laurie Kariya, Timothy Lyall and Warren Lyall comprise the initial board of the San Diego County Citrus Pest Control District.

A 4-0 San Diego County board of supervisors vote May 3, with Bill Horn absent, approved the pest control district board members.

“Now the work begins,” said Warren Lyall.

The California Food and Agriculture Code allows growers to petition for a Citrus Pest Control District. The district’s growers and board will implement and administer the district which assesses a property tax on commercial citrus groves and uses that money...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/29/2022 14:27