Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Fallbrook Music Society presents ‘Four Women for Women’


Last updated 9/21/2017 at Noon

From left to right, Quartet Nouveau consists of Victoria Bietz, violin; Erica Erenyi, cello; Annabelle Terbetski, viola; and Batya MacAdam-Somer, violin.

FALLBROOK – Continuing its successful Classical Sundays format, Fallbrook Music Society celebrates women composers in classical music with Quartet Nouveau, an all-female string quartet performing 3 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 24 in the Fallbrook Library.

Based in San Diego, Quartet Nouveau performs regularly as an ensemble in residence at the California Chamber Orchestra in Temecula. Known for their energizing and deeply emotional performances, Quartet Nouveau has earned a reputation by embracing and performing many lesser known works, in addition to standard quartet repertoire and world premiere...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018