San Onofre Elementary honored as a top school


Last updated 5/23/2018 at 4:17pm

Attending the March 4 Distinguished School ceremony are, from left, Brittni Rudolph, Barbara Hopkins, Jen Ezell, Franklin Covey Foundation President Sean Covey, Fallbrook Union Elementary School District Superintendent Candace Singh, Shelley Sandoval, San Onofre School Principal Lillian Perez and Maria Flaherty.

CAMP PENDLETON – San Onofre Elementary school has been recognized as a California Distinguished School representing the Fallbrook Union Elementary School District. In addition to being selected by the California Department of Education, Franklin Covey recognized San Onofre School as one of its top performing leadership schools making academic growth and has received "Academic Distinction" from the Covey Foundation.

According to a letter from state Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson, the California Distinguished Schools program recognizes individual schools that have demon...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020