Eighth graders honored at SMS


Last updated 6/25/2020 at 11:16am

Olivia Harvey

BONSALL – Sullivan Middle School eighth grade teachers acknowledged their top students in an awards presentation via a Zoom awards celebration.

The Most AR Points/Accelerated Reader Award winner is Olivia Harvey. The Math Award is shared by Ava Papoulias and Rori Gartner while the History Award is shared by Riley Waddell and Makenna Fore.

The Writing Award also goes to two students, Gbadebo Oluwaseyi (picture unavailable) and Charlie Riley. The Science Award went to Madeleine Dahlgren while Avery Lynas was recognized as the new School Record Holder in the 1500-meter run with a time of 5.09 minutes.

The title of Most Outstanding Athlete was given to Braden West and Claire Nordeen. Both the Barbie Eaton Award and the Norman L. Sullivan Most Outstanding Eighth Grader award were also earned by Claire Nordeen.

Submitted by Sullivan Middle School.

Ava Papoulias


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/09/2020 21:40