Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Eight chosen for San Diego County redistricting commission


Last updated 10/13/2020 at 6:12pm

SAN DIEGO (CNS) - Eight people were selected to serve on the county's Independent Redistricting Commission, in a random drawing during the San Diego County Board of Supervisors meeting Tuesday, Oct. 13.

Commissioners will redraw boundaries for the county's five supervisorial districts by December 2021, based on new federal census numbers.

Those chosen to serve are David Bame, Colleen Brown, Amy Caterina, Chris Chen, Sonia Diaz, Barbara Hansen, Arvid Larson and John Russ.

Bame lives in District 1; Russ lives in District 2; Caterina is in District 3; Diaz, Hansen, and Larson live in...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020