Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

By Tracy DeFore
San Diego County Communications Office 

Remaining members selected for county redistricting commission


Last updated 12/2/2020 at 3:41pm

All 14 of the required members for the San Diego County’s new Independent Redistricting Commission are now on board. The final six were selected Nov. 20.

The commission is responsible for redrawing the boundaries of the county’s five supervisorial districts. The district lines change every 10 years after new federal census numbers are released.

The 2020 census will show whether one district is more populated than the others. Each supervisor should represent a diverse population of about 650,000 residents. District lines can shape a community’s ability to elect the representative of th...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021