Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

By Jeff Pack
Staff Writer 

NCFPD swears in new directors, selects new leaders


Last updated 12/16/2020 at 11:18am

swearing in ceremony online

Village News/Courtesy photo

North County Fire Protection District Chief Stephen Abbot swears in newly-elected Board Directors Cindy Acosta, Jeff Egkan, and David Kennedy during the Tuesday, Dec. 8 meeting of the directors.

Newly-elected Board Directors were welcomed to the North County Fire Protection District meeting on Tuesday, Dec. 8, and all three were sworn in at the beginning of the meeting.

Cindy Acosta and Jeff Egkan ran for their seats unopposed, but David Kennedy beat out Lee De Meo for the seat.

The board also selected Director John Van Doorn to serve as president and Director Kennedy to serve as Vice President during his first year on the board.

The board also approved the consent items that included the Oct. 27 and Dec. 1 board meeting minutes, and reviewed and accepted the financial report fo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/22/2021 07:58