By Olga R. Rodriguez
The Associated Press 

California bans state travel to Florida, 4 other states


Last updated 6/30/2021 at 12:16pm

SAN FRANCISCO – Monday, June 28, California added five more states, including Florida, to the list of places where state-funded travel is banned because they are working to prevent transgender women and girls from participating in school sports consistent with their gender identity.

“A number of years back, my office is adding five new states to California's state funded travel restriction list, bringing the total very sadly, actually, this is the large number of to 17. So we're adding five new states today. The states are a part of a recent dangerous wave of discriminatory new bills s...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021