Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Fallbrook Garden Club announces executive committee and awards


Last updated 8/6/2021 at 2:28pm

From left, back row, Carmen Meier and Bertha Duncan, membership co-chairs; Cheryl Simmen, programs co-chair; Gail Eastman, parliamentarian; Marci Eisenstadt, publicity co-chair; Barbara Mhyre, programs co-chair; Norma Gomez, co-president; front row Eloine Waltrip, corresponding secretary; Robert Sangster, recording secretary; Judy Loser, co-president; Arlene Rutherford, treasurer; and Pauline Webber, publicity co-chair, celebrate as they are installed as the new officers. Not pictured: Cheri Poulo, publicity co-chair. Village News/Linda Wilson photo

FALLBROOK – At its June General Meeting the Fallbrook Garden Club installed the newly elected officers for 2021-2022 and announced the awards for 2020-2021.

FGC Awards:

Members of the Year – Jim, Jessica and Julia Lyle

Scholarship winner – Sydney Breese, Fallbrook High School senior

California Garden Clubs, Inc. Awards (CGCI consists of 19,68 statewide clubs)

Blue Ribbon Certificate of Achievement

Website – First place

Membership Promotion – First place

Yearbook – Third place

Newsletters – Third place

Publications/Printed Article – Third place

Pacific Region Garden Clubs,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/25/2021 07:57