Latest election results with 4,600 ballots to be tallied


Last updated 7/8/2022 at 6:57pm

Compiled by Karen Ossenfort from information on

There are 1,933,846 registered voters in San Diego County. Only 672,912 ballots were cast with only 34.8% of voters casting ballots The election results are not final yet and the next update is planned for July 7.

Out of the 672,912 ballots cast were 627,706 mail-in ballots and 45,206 voting center ballots.

These are election results as of June 29, with only 34.8% counted.

Statewide results


Gavin Newsom, Dem., 55.9%

Brian Dahle, Rep., 17.7%

Lt. Governor

Eleni Kounalakis, Dem., 52.7%

Angela E. Underwood Jacobs, Rep., 19.9%

Secretary of State

Shirley N. Weber, Dem., 59.0%

Rob Bernosky, Rep., 18.8%


Lahnee Chen, Rep., 37.2%

Malia M. Cohen, Dem., 22.7%


Fiona Ma, Dem., 57.5%

Andrew Po, Rep., 17.0%

Attorney General

Rob Bonta, Dem., 54.4%

Nathan Hochman, Rep., 18.2%

Insurance Commissioner

Ricardo Lara, Dem., 35.9%

Robert Howell, Rep., 18.1%

Marc Levine, Dem., 18.0%

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony K. Thurmond, 45.9%

Lance Ray Christensen, 11.9%

US Senator Full Term

Alex Padilla, Dem., 54.2%

Mark P. Meuser, Rep., 14.9%

US Senator Partial Term

Alex Padilla, Dem., 55.1%

Mark P. Meuser, Rep., 22.1%

District contests

Member State Board of Equalization

Mike Schaeffer, Dem., 35.9%

David Dodson, Dem., 15%

Denis R. Bilodeau, Rep., 14.2%

US Representative 48th District

Darrell Issa, Rep., 61.5%

Stephen Houlihan, Dem., 27.8%

State Senator 40th District

Brian Jones, Rep., 54.43%

Joseph C. Rocha, Dem., 45.6%

Member of the State Assembly 75th District

Marie Waldron, Rep., 63.5%

Randy Voepel, Rep., 36.5%

Member of the State Assembly 77th District

Tasha Boerner Horvath, Dem., 60.9%

Dan Downey, Rep., 39.1%

Judge of Superior Court Office #32

Pennie K. McLaughlin, 100%

Judge of Superior Court Office #35

Mike Murphy, 40.31%

Rebecca Kanter, 37.74%

Michael J. Flemming, 21.96%

Judge of Superior Court Office #36

Pete Murray, 39.87%

Peter Singer, 30.57%

Chris Lawson, 29.57%

Board of Supervisors District #4

Nathan Fletcher, 62.15%


Kelly Anne Martinez, 37.51%

John Hermmerling, 20.39%

Dave Myers, 18.99%


Reader Comments(0)

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/14/2022 14:11