Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

June San Diego County Primary elections votes are finally official

Statewide tallies are not available until July 15

Karen Ossenfort

Special to the Village News

The San Diego County June Primary elections results are finally official as of July 7. Of the 1,993,896 registered voters in San Diego County, the voter turnout was only 34.9 percent. That equates to 674,608 votes cast.

The State results will not be final until July 15. We will do another story then to announce the top two candidates for statewide seats.

The San Diego County final results are:

Governor – Gavin Newsom, Democrat, 52.31-percent of the vote

Brian Dahle, Republican – 23.13-percent of the vote

Lt. Governor – Eleni Kounalakis, Democrat, 51.09-percent of the vote

Angela E. Underwood Jacobs, Republican – 27.64-percent of the vote

Secretary of State – Shirley N. Weber, Democrat, 55.97-percent of the vote

Rob Bernosky, Republican – 26.43-percent of the vote

Controller – Lahnee Chen, Republican, 42.17-percent of the vote

Malia M. Cohen, Democrat – 21.35-percent of the vote

Treasurer – Fiona Ma, Democrat, 54.76-percent of the vote

Andrew Do, Republican – 24.09-percent of the vote

Attorney General - Ricardo Lara, Democrat – 39.70-percent of the vote

Nathan Hochman, Republican – 27.68-percent of the vote

Insurance Commissioner – Ricardo Lara, Democrat, 35.72-percent of the vote

Greg Conlon, Republican –22.22-percent of the vote

Member of the State Board of Equalization for San Diego, 4th District – Mike Schaefer, 39.70-percent of the vote

Denis R. Bilodeau, Republican – 18.99-percent of the vote

United States Senator Full Term –Alex Padilla, 49.42-percent of the vote

Mark P. Meuser, Republican –19.51-percent of the vote

United States Senator Partial Term –Alex Padilla, 50.31-percent of the vote

Mark P. Meuser, Republican – 26.85-percent of the vote

United States Representative, 48th District – Darrell Issa, Republican – 61.20-percent of the vote

Steven Houlihan, Democrat – 29.94-percent of the vote

State Senate, 40th District – Brian W. Jones, Republican – 54.43-percent of the vote

Joseph C. Rocha, Democrat – 45.57-percent of the vote

Member of the State Assembly, 75th District – Marie Waldron, Republican – 63.46-percent of the vote

Randy Voepel, Republican – 36.54-percent of the vote

Member of the State Assembly, 77th District – Tasha Boerner Horvath, Democrat – 60.89-percent of the vote

Dan Downy, Republican – 39.11-percent of the vote

Judge of Superior Court Office #32 – Pennie McLaughlin – 100-percent of the vote

Judge of Superior Court Office #35 – Mike Murphy – 40.30-percent of the vote

Rebecca Cantor – 37.74-percent of the vote

Judge of Superior Court Office #36 – Pete Murray – 39.86-percent of the vote

Pete Singer – 30.57-percent of the vote

State Superintendent of Public Instruction – Tony K. Thurmond –40.41-percent of the vote

Lance Ray Christensen – 17.55-percent of the vote

Sheriff – Kelly Anne Martinez – 37.50-percent of the vote

John Hemmerling – 20.38-percent of the vote


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/22/2024 06:52