Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Car club selects officers, honors longtime members

FALLBROOK – The Fallbrook Vintage Car Club held its annual Election General Meeting, Board Meeting and BBQ luncheon, Saturday, June 24. Over 65 people attended for a mini car show and Que and Brew catered the event.

The board consists of 12 positions and 12 people were nominated and approved. During lunch, the new Board convened and elected the following officers: President Kathy Hesser, Vice President Terry Decker, Treasurer Ron Mintle and Secretary Steve Shapiro. Board members include Doug Allen, Gloria Andrews, Gary Hesser, Michael McGuire, Chuck Pedigo, Elaine Pedigo, Mike Socha, and Fred Weisberger.

In January and February, at the board's regular monthly meetings, it was decided to recognize two groups of members; those with longevity over 20 years of membership and those who have contributed to the club with their meaningful positive impacts over time – those who really put in the effort year after year to make the club prosper.

First, those recognized for their years of membership in the Club, over 20 years:

21 years – Frank and Joan Hainey, Bill Muno

23 years – John and Connie Waugh

24 years – Fred and Connie Ragland

25 years – Glen and Louise Patterson

26 years – Bill and Anne Ottemann, Alan Cutsinger.

43 years – Wayne Yonce

50 years – Betty Locke – The Antique Automobile Association of America sent a special diamond 50 years of membership pin that was presented to Betty at the Luncheon.

Next, the Fallbrook Vintage Car Club Legacy Achievement Award was presented to three exemplary members. The purpose of the award is to recognize those members whose contributions, over time, have had a truly meaningful positive impact on the success of the FVCC. These recipients are:

Louise Patterson: She epitomizes the culture of selfless volunteering and contributing for 25 years of membership. She has been a past Treasurer, Membership, and Holiday Party coordinator among other leadership roles. Always seen at every regular event with husband Glen, setting up, taking down, working behind the scenes to assure everything goes smoothly. Be it cooking at the Kick-off Breakfast, selling merchandise at the Car Show and Avocado Festival, stuffing posters, no matter what the event, she was never just there to attend, she was part of making everything happen, never a complaint. "I can do that!" "I'll do it!"

Fred Ragland: President, Secretary, Car Show Chairperson, 24 year member, Avocado Festival Coordinator, Equipment, Trailers, and Supply Manager. Work Crew Leader of countless events and activities.

Roy Moosa: President for nine consecutive years. Provided consistent business leadership, integrity, structure, organization, vision, and stability to and for the FVCC. A respected Keystone of the Fallbrook Community.

At the next annual Election Luncheon in 2024, the Legacy Award committee will select additional worthy members who have made major contributions to the club over time. It was a fantastic meeting and luncheon.


Reader Comments(0)