Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Local church honors its Eagle Scouts

Family, friends and community residents are all invited to a special evening to honor Eagle Scouts Geoffrey Jameson, Michael Nichols, Andrew Arnold, Tyler Whittaker, Dane McKissick, John Hansen, Matthew Nichols, and Adam McGrath. The Court of Honor ceremony will be held on Saturday, Feb. 6, at 6:30 p.m. in the Fallbrook LDS chapel, 621 South Stage Coach Lane.

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). “It is extremely rare to have eight young men receive their Eagle Scout Award in one ceremony,” said Victor J. Enchelmayer, district director of the Boy Scouts of America, Santa Margarita District. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than 2 million young men.

The Eagle Scout candidates are members of Varsity Team #725 or Venture Crew #725, which are sponsored by the Fallbrook Fifth Ward of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Seven of them attend Fallbrook High School.

An Eagle Scout Leadership Service Project is the opportunity for each of the Scouts to demonstrate leadership of others while performing a project for the benefit of his community. This is the culmination of the Eagle Scout candidate’s leadership training and requires a significant effort.


Reader Comments(0)