Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Fallbrook Hospital recognizes honorary medical staff members

FALLBROOK – Fallbrook Hospital recently recognized fifteen physicians with the distinguished title of Honorary Staff Members.

The physicians were nominated by their peers based on established criteria and received a unanimous vote of approval by the medical executive committee.

The physicians have practiced at the hospital for a minimum of 10 years, maintained a caring attitude towards colleagues, staff and community, and have shown excellence in clinical specialty and in contributions to the administrative work of the medical staff.

In addition, they were members in good standing at the time of retirement and no longer have an office practice in the community.

The physicians designated as Fallbrook Hospital Honorary Staff Members are:

Jack Bills, M.D.,

pediatrics, 11/75 - 1985

David Bucher, M.D.,

general practice, 6/69 – 7/98

Michael Egan, M.D.,

obstetrics/gynecology 2/80 - 6/01

David Hisey, M.D.,

internal medicine, 7/75 – 8/05

James Landes, M.D.,

orthopedic surgery, 3/87 – 11/02

Donald Lanning, M.D.,

family practice, 12/61 – 10/96

Melvyn Michaelian, M.D.,

general surgery, 6/80 – 8/09

Harold Neufeld, M.D.,

general practice, 10/61 – 6/85

Jean O’Donnell, M.D.,

family practice, 6/74 – 10/85

Joseph O’Donnell, M.D.,

obstetrics/gynecology 8/85 – 7/04

Theodore O’Donnell, M.D.,

family practice, 8/80 – 9/91

John Piconi, M.D.,

urology, 7/75 – 4/06

Edwin Powell, M.D.,

general practice, 8/41-6/79

Ronald Sisel, M.D.,

general surgery, 6/73 – 7/05

Charles Taft, M.D.,

internal medicine, 10/87 – 2/07


Reader Comments(0)