Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

America's brightest announced for 2005-2006 academic year


Last updated 12/15/2006 at Noon

On December 6, Educational Communications, Inc. (ECI), the premier publisher of honor and recognition publications in the academic and educational fields, announced honorees for each of its 2005-2006 editions. The honorees were published in the annual editions of “Who’s Who Among American High School Students,” “Who’s Who Among American High School Students, Sports Edition,” “The National Dean’s List,” “The Chancellor’s List” and “Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers.”

The annual publications’ purpose is to publicly recognize outstanding high school students, student athletes, college students and teachers for their distinctive achievements and participation in extracurricular and community activities. Past honorees have included students who grew up to become successful politicians, Olympic athletes, military leaders and even an “American Idol” runner-up.

Fallbrook High School students recognized in this year’s “Who’s Who” are Taylor J. Bashara, Adelaide B. Bednarski, Venus Beltran, B.C. Bergstrom, Kristi Butterworth, Brandon S. Chesney, Roberto Contreras, Alexis J. Dehoog, Denis Delgado, Onofre Echeverria, Mikayla Fieri, Ofelia Jimenez, Jose J. Melo, Juliette A. Micone, Anoli Patel, Jessica V. Ramirez, Kaitlyn M. Shedd, Mayra A. Villarreal, Jessica L. White and David M. Willman. Other Fallbrook-area students listed are Morayma Jimenez of Linfield Christian School, Courtney A. Mohr of Tri City Christian School, Jillian M. Nicola of Escondido Adventist Academy, Jessica C. Schober of California Lutheran High School, Brandyn Way of Bonsall Charter Academy and Blanca Y. Yanez of Perris High School. The “High School Students, Sports Edition” list includes Andrea M. Warren of Fallbrook High School and R. W. Taylor of Linfield Christian High School.

The “National Dean’s List” edition includes Kinsa Bernbeck of Pepperdine University, Caitlyn M. Chione of MiraCosta Community College, Leah Foster of Cal State, Rebecca Grey of AIU Online, Nellie A. Helfritz of MiraCosta College, Antonia M. Hobley of MiraCosta College, Nathan Johnson of Academy of Art University, Elisa E. Salcido Chavez of National University and Rolando Vasquez of Fallbrook Union High School. The “Chancellor’s List” edition includes Jacqueline Visser of the University of Southern California.

“Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers” lists local residents Mrs. Gale E. Davis, Carnelian Elementary; Ms. Danielle Dorsey, MiraCosta College; Ms. Barbara Druskoff, Luiseno Elementary School; Mrs. Maureen A. Gangnath, Christia McAuliffe Elementary; Mrs. Phyllis Minner, Bonsall Elementary; Ms. Connie Nader, Temecula Valley High School; Mrs. Sandy A. Turley, Fallbrook Street Elementary School; Mrs. Michele D. Vogt Moss, retired teacher; and Mrs. Laura Willoughby, William H. Frazier Elementary School.

Carol Lynn Martens, publisher at Educational Communications, Inc., states, “We’re pleased to present this year’s honorees and congratulate each of them on their exemplary achievements. These honorees from your community represent the top five percent students, teachers and educators in this country. They are the best and the brightest in the nation and deserve the recognition which is a direct result of hard work, dedication and high standards.”


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/23/2020 08:29