Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Aguirre has top time at North County Conference meet


Last updated 11/27/2008 at Noon

Not only did Fallbrook High School senior Uriel Aguirre win the individual championship at the Avocado League boys cross-country meet November 15 at Escondido’s Kit Carson Park, but he also posted the fastest time of any North County Conference runner to give Fallbrook High School the Marty Hauck Award for the second consecutive year.

Aguirre posted a time of 16:18 on the 5,000-meter (3.1-mile) course.

San Pasqual High School junior Kenneth Raedel finished second in the Avocado League race with a time of 16:29 while the North County Conference finisher with the second-fastest time was V...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021