Award-winning Austrian group to perform Mar. 22


Last updated 3/12/2009 at Noon

The Salzburg Chamber Soloists

FALLBROOK — Straight from the musical heart of Austria, the Salzburg Chamber Soloists, an orchestra ensemble of first-rate international musicians, will bring their youthful dynamism and volcanic music-making to Fallbrook later this month.

They will perform a spirited program of works including Mozart’s Symphony No. 28 in C Major, Viwwlla-Lobos’ “Bacchiana Brasileira, No. 9,” Haydn’s Symphony No. 49, “La Passione” and Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 with acclaimed pianist Andreas Klein.

Brenda Montiel, president of Fallbrook Music Society, says, “From the beginning of...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023