Village News - Also serving the communities of De Luz, Rainbow, Camp Pendleton, Pala and Pauma

Warrior mermen win league meet to share league title

Pearce, Vance, Maestas, Bushnell, Ritchie take individual championships


Last updated 5/18/2022 at 7:28pm

Joe Naiman

Village News Reporter

Half of the formula for the Valley League boys swim championship is based on standings for dual meets and the other half utilizes positions at the league championship meet. During the dual meet season, Ramona had a 5-0 record, including a 107-78 home victory April 5 over Fallbrook, while Fallbrook was second with a 4-1 record. The Warriors thus needed to outscore Ramona in the league meet April 27-29 at Fallbrook High School to obtain a share of the league championship.

Fallbrook outscored the Bulldogs by 14 points at the league meet, so the Bulldogs and Wa...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021